The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth (Sinclair's Mysteries)

Type
Book
Authors
ISBN 10
1405276185 
ISBN 13
9781405276184 
Category
Series  [ Browse Items ]
Publication Year
2016 
Publisher
Tags
 
Abstract
 
Description
A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens. The follow up to Katherine Woodfine's bestselling debut novel, The Clockwork Sparrow. The Honour Of Your Company Is Requested At Lord Beaucastle's Fancy Dress Ball. Wonder at the puzzling disappearance of the Jewelled Moth! Marvel as our heroines, Sophie and Lil, don cunning disguises, mingle in high society and munch many cucumber sandwiches to solve this curious case! Applaud their bravery as they follow a trail of terrible secrets that leads straight to London's most dangerous criminal mastermind, and could put their own lives at risk...It will be the most thrilling event of the season! Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda. Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow: "A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true sprit of adventure." (Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers). "A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!" (Indiana, aged 10, LoveReadingforKids reviewer). "Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel."(Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times). "It's a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb." (Julia Eccleshare, Guardian). "An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten." (Celeste, age 13, LoveReading4Kids reviewer). The first book in the Sinclair's Mystery series, The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2016. Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children's literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Proj - from Amzon 
Biblio Notes
 
Number of Copies

REVIEWS (0) -

No reviews posted yet.

WRITE A REVIEW

Please login to write a review.